Skip to main content
DA / EN

SharePoint

Do you have old SharePoint and Teams sites that you no longer use? Then you will probably get an email in your inbox

In the coming period, you will receive an email generated by Microsoft if you own a Teams or SharePoint site that has been inactive for more than 6 months.

Here, you are asked to decide whether the site should still be used or whether it can be deleted. So this is not a phishing campaign but a genuine email.

You will receive one email for each inactive site you own, so some of you may receive quite a few the first time it is sent out. Going forward, these emails will be sent automatically when a site has been untouched for six months. This helps us keep track of our data and reduce the amount of outdated information.

The email looks like this:
(Unfortunately, we cannot change Microsoft’s text, so it is 6 months of inactivity even though the heading says 1 month).

Sharepoint-besked

Click the blue button “Certify site” if you want to keep the site. In Danish, the button has the rather odd label: "Yes the settings are accurate” – again a Microsoft feature that we cannot change…. but click it if you want to keep the site.

If you want to delete the site and are unsure how to do it, click the link under the button ”Click here for more info” and you will go to an information page that guides you further.

If you are unsure about anything, you are, as always, welcome to contact the Servicedesk at servicedesk@sdu.dk.

Editing was completed: 11.09.2026